My Screen Name

June 16, 2008 feelabustier
Tags: ,

Before anyone asks, I figure it’s a good thing to just come out with it. My screen name is a double entendre. It can mean whatever you wish. Feel a bustier, sure, but that’s not my style. I’m a flirt….not a skank. The name comes from my interest in politics and the word Filibuster. A Filibuster is a block used to prevent a bill from passing or for it to get stuck in permanent limbo. In AAVE ( African American Venacular English), we use another word to preface “Blocker” and that was my purpose.

I’m a very idealistic person.  Very! I find beauty everywhere. I believe everyone has redeeming qualities and although I admit to being human and having my own prejudices, I try very hard to work at minimizing them with the hope that some day they wil dissappear.

What that means is that I block hate, I block racism, I block sexism, I block homophobia, I block this ridiculous notion that every woman should be a size 2 to be relevant in society.  I block and I try to do it in a peaceful and respectful way. You’ll have to ask those around me if I am successful.

So there you have it….my nick name isn’t perversion, it’s just a deeper shade of thought.

Entry Filed under: General

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

June 2008
M T W T F S S
    Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Most Recent Posts

 
